April 19, 2005
-
Xanga Subscription Update
xanga visit your siteDaily Update from Your Xanga Subscriptions!Date: Monday, April 18, 2005
Username:
vivi8lueLatest Updates from
JustAJapGirlback home w/ diploma
Posted 4/18/2005 at 8:23 AM - 6 eprops - 3 comments
on to a new lifeLatest Updates from
babypinkzHAPPY BIRTHDAY POOOOOF <33 i love youuuu u drunken monkey <3



Posted 4/18/2005 at 7:23 PM - 10 eprops - 6 comments
Latest Updates from
AzN_DrMeR=( no more acting...*sigHz* oh wellz...skool more important Posted 4/18/2005 at 2:35 AM - 2 eprops - 1 comment
Latest Updates from
ThirdRailLong exhausting weekend... party was ridiculous... update more in a bit.
Wow... Adobe is going to buy Macromedia for $3.4 billion...
Yahoo.
Btw it is currently 75 degrees in Manhattan... holy geez.
Posted 4/18/2005 at 1:54 PM - 20 eprops - 10 commentsLatest Updates from
kkamiex530THE BIGGEST LOSER
you all know that show right? the person who loses the most wins. yay!!
so, four of us are in it. except we have a little twist.

guys: mohm kee wuh
mMmMmmMm dRoOL dRoOL
girls: lose ** pounds up to a goal weight.
deadline is august 15th.
our penalty is that whoever doesn't make it to their goal buys everyone dinner. i dunno maybe its just me, but id rather get money or something other than food for a prize.
Posted 4/18/2005 at 10:43 AM - 14 eprops - 7 comments
Latest Updates from
i3itchxangieHaPpy BirThdaY tO u~ HaPpy BIrThdaY to U~ HapPy bIrTHDaY dear poofY HAPppY BiRTdhAY To u~* mwa mwa mwa<333333
hope u had fun on ur birthday!!! i love u MmWA~! <3333
this is my grl poof... its her birthday today... b4 she gets drunk........




after...........

lolzzz hahhaha u drunkarddddddddddd
i <3 u* ;]
guess what time it is~~~~~??????
PICTURE TIMEEEEEEEEEEE (lolz lisa)
on saturday 4/9 b4 party
G picked me up

lolz gangsta wanna b? hahhahah

picked up paula from work...

paula all exceited for the party!! LETS PARTAYYYYY

*g'z spot* light

then paula got jelous cus i only gave g the spot light....

ok i didnt even take ONEEEEEEE picture on my birthday cus it was maddd hectic when i got there and i got too fuked up too fast... ;x
but moreee pictures on 4/16th HapPPpYy birthdDay tO my *LOveLY* OPPA G UNITTTTTTTT lolz hahhaha SHANG DAE RI BANG DAE RI MUTHA FOCKA~~!! yea? yea?? i love u~~~ kekeke lolzzzzz
could polla & i get some kisses???? ;]

plz? we give u a wink and some smiles~ ;P




no?? fine.... now polla'z sad.....

hahha polla and i were just buggin out while g was gettin ready for her & poofz birthday OMFG PAULA IS JUST SOOOOO IRRESISTIBLE!!!!!!





hahahaha we look like we're not wearing anythingggg lolzzz oOoofz polla's just too sexyYYyy




ok thats it for noww to b continued....

peaceeeeeeee i love my ja gi~ *wink wink*
polla: "peace out doggiez"

Posted 4/18/2005 at 9:22 PM - 6 eprops - 3 commentsLatest Updates from
need2looseup

Currently Playing
Choral Masterpieces
By Wayne Baughman, Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Hector Berlioz, Johannes Brahms, Maurice Durufle, George Frideric Handel, Franz Joseph Haydn, Felix Mendelssohn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
see relatedi made a pact with myself the last couple of months.....if i dont find anythign worth my while out of life by my 45th birthday....im calling it quits and hello carbon monoxide gas....i'm sick of hearing people's bullshit and i'm sick of people in general.....
all i'll say is this.....i came into this world as nothing...and i'll die the same way...as nothing......that is my contract....
Posted 4/18/2005 at 8:38 PM - add eprops - add commentsLatest Updates from
ittybittybikihm... so girls night out friday... had a yummy dinner, ice cream :9 and then we watched Ray
. Good movie, good movie. It's always great hanging with mah CCA gals. Saturday took Lisa and Namhi to the Sakura Matsuri in Jtown. Lots of people and good food ^_^. Then I cabbed it with my old roomate and some of my HS friends to DragonBar. We got there so late... but it was fun. We celebrated the end of the girls MCATs ^^.
Sunday I went back to Jtown for lunch at the festival with lauren.. hee hee.. then i went to the Animal Shelter to take photographs of some of the animals for my photography class. THEY WERE SO CUTE!!! Some new kittens were there... the lady was really nice and let me see them
. All the other kitties were cute too ^_^. I wanted to take them all home with me.. haha.. oh~ and then there were puppies and bunnies too!
. I hope some of my photos come out.and to top it off for the weekend... the bf's ex decided to post a link to this page on her away message... she wanted to point out to her friends how "ugly" i am. I guess it makes her feel better? I dunno. I suppose we girls just do that... Ex's never like the new girl.. and vise versa. Especially when the break up is bad.
Posted 4/18/2005 at 2:41 AM - 4 eprops - 2 commentsLatest Updates from
bo0Lyuhw0o*edit*
anyone know where i can get free ringtones? any reviews on 3gupload.com?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
DICKHEADS LIKE THIS......
i was on my way to flushing yesterday experiencing some major traffic on the gwb & harlem river drive. i happened to be behind this car.
a dark gray volkswagen toureg with the NY license plate that read VMP-663. you may be wondering as to why i'm letting everyone know.....
there was a guy, girlfriend/wife(?) on the passenger side and a labrador in the back seat. the car had tinted windows so i couldn't see clearly. but, i wasn't able to not see that the dog was barking at the cars going by and the man driving the toureg turned aroud to beat the dog repeatedly in traffic. not just once but several times with his fist. whether the dog did not like car rides and was barking or the dog just has a bad habit of barking a lot does NOT give anyone a reason to beat an animal.. WTF!!! the lady on the passenger side didn't seem to mind until about the third time around when the two started arguing about the dog. the guy looked like he was going to beat her ass too.
i was extremely disturbed and pissed with what i was seeing. there were cars trying to cut in between the toureg and i but i wasn't letting anyone through. i got on my cell phone, calling information to get highway patrol or something. whenever i experience trouble on the highway (usually with 18 wheelers) i call the highway patrol. i have numbers for nj & ct saved in my phonebook. anyways, i ended up dealing with some bitch operator that kept insisting a fuckin' city and state. after about 3 minutes of dealing with her, she told me there was no such thing.
thanx for nothing ASSHOLE! i dialed information again to see if i can get a different operator but my phone battery died. GREAT!
i kept getting visions that the idiot was going to fling open the car door and push the dog out. (i've actually seen that happen once) it was damn horrifying. i should've followed that prick to wherever he was going and serve some justice for that poor dog but i didn't. i'm going to get myself a car charger so shit like this doesn't happen again.
Posted 4/18/2005 at 1:39 PM - 40 eprops - 20 commentsLatest Updates from
LenstaToday's a cold day in LA, and I hate those 3am phone calls more than I hate Mondays.
My dad's only brother attempted suicide last night. I still don't know if he was successful, but as of 3am Pacific Daylight Time and 6pm Taiwan time, my uncle had already downed 300 sleeping pills before making one last phone call to my dad, located 16 time zones away.
I dread those 3am calls. I dread making them. But I think I dread receiving them even more.
My dad's only brother. Amongst all of the Tsay clan (my mother's side included), he was the only one who managed to become that most coveted and noble profession of all professions: a doctor.
Why is it that 3am calls are always from family members, no matter how seemingly fallen off the face of the earth, how geographically or emotionally distant, those 3am calls always manage to find family? Is it a testament to the unbreakable bonds of family ties? Or is it because at 3am, in that 13th hour of dire need, family is the only one that will pick up the phone?
My uncle, the doctor, who ran a successful medical practice back in the day, where the line to see him literally extended out the door, down the street, and around the corner. It was first come, first serve and if you didn't get a chance to see the doctor today, come back tomorrow, stand in the same line, and try again. Protocol similar to your modern-day American Free Clinic, only this clinic was not free.
How is it that 3am calls always happen at 3am on a Sunday night even when the despairing party is calling at 6pm on a Monday evening?
But good things can't last, at least not for very long. The doctor's wife passed away, his children grew up to ignore and despise him, the doctor himself became addicted to prescription medication, and the practice went under and nobody wanted to see the good doctor anymore, let alone stand in line all day.
Why am I awake some nights at 3am, feeling unsettled, unable to shut my brain off and quiet down into sleep mode? Is it because I'm expecting a 3am call...or contemplating making one?
I dunno when was the last time my dad saw his younger brother. All I know is it's been awhile. I've never met my only uncle on my father's side. All I know is he looks exactly like my dad, just fairer-skinned. And now in his 13th hour, in his moment of dire need, he calls my dad at 3am, to say a final goodbye before nodding off for a good long time.
I hate those 3am calls.
Posted 4/18/2005 at 1:43 PMLatest Updates from
heyjude716"piano playing"
over the weekend, i went to my car to find a pair of flip flops i'd left in the trunk. in doing so, i came across pages of music that i'd left in the side pocket. awhile back, i was so gungho about learning how to play piano again and even the cello. that fell by the wayside as the hours in my day gave way to so many other obligations and commitments. i brought the pages back inside the house, dropped the flip flops on the floor by my side, sat down at the piano, and began to tinker away. how lovely it was to do something completely unrelated to anything i do the rest of my days.
it got me to thinking about how impatient i am. usually, in learning how to play piano, you master each hand individually, then you combine them to play in harmony or unison or even discord, if that's what the composer calls for. whatever the outcome may be, it takes time to perfect what your right hand should do as well as your left.
what do i do?
i immediately try to play both hands together. i can't wait. i want to hear the perfect pitch. i want the outcome to arrive before i'm ready for it.
and what happens?
usually, the song becomes chopped up due to my impatient interpretation. i stall, i stutter, i make up notes that shouldn't be there, or backtrack to hit the ones that should. and this is how i live life.
i don't let the process happen because i'm so anxious about how it's going to turn out. the less time i give to the preparation, to understanding that it's these interim steps which make up the entire experience so that the outcome will be something truly worthwhile, deserving and enjoyable, then the more time i waste in being frustrated that it's just not right. that i can't get it right.
this behavior is coming to the forefront more and more.
i have to stop searching for the answer, because oftentimes, i don't even know what the question is. i just know i want a response. iif i just keep being me and i stop worrying about pleasing everything and controlling all possibilities under the sun, then maybe, just maybe, i'll find all the things i want without even really having to look.
i've been listening to a tape lent to me by my old old coworker Brian. it says that we're wired to be happy, that the universe is set so that we can get everything that we want. but it's because we get in our own ways that it doesn't end up happening. if we would just be true to ourselves and recognize that we can't please everyone in the world, nor are we meant to. then we'll find our fill and then some.
i keep asking why i can't find people who are willing to commit to me. and basically, it's because i don't think i'm worth committing to. how sad is that?
i'm attracted to people who are going to verify what i believe about myself. i'm going to rush forward to figure it all out, without letting time pass and have that help weed out what should and shouldn't be.
my coworker and i are trying to adopt a "bitch, please!" attitude. there's a guy who's come into my life from the internet dating article i had to do, and while he was straightforward with what he wanted and i thought i was in the same boat, i've definitely jumped ship and started to drown in my thoughts. he's still floating on by. i need something more fulfilling and i can't believe that i'm letting him get to me. this morning, i woke up and thought, "FUCKER! this guy is shorter than me and he's studying to become a stylist. i'm smarter, i'm hotter, i've probably done more with my life than he has in 32 years. and i'm sitting here wondering why he doesn't want to date me? why he doesn't want more with me? bitch, please!"
now if only i could truly embrace that and believe it and think that the universe will deliver me exactly what i'm looking for.
i guess the only thing i can do is be true to myself. and learn my lessons and practice my notes until i'm ready to put both hands together and play some kick-ass music.
Posted 4/18/2005 at 6:59 PMThis email was sent to vivi8lue-6473962664@premium.xanga.com, the current email address on your Xanga Account, input when you created your account or edited your Xanga Account Info. It is a recurring email, although we'll send it only on days when there are new updates from your subscriptions. If you'd like to edit the email address on your account, please visit your
Xanga Account Info.
To unsubscribe or edit your subscription settings, please visit your Email Update Options.
If you have additional questions about this email or your Xanga Account, please
email us or send a letter to:
Xanga.com, Inc., Attn: Subscription Services, P.O. Box 500 Midtown Station, New York, NY 10018www.xanga.com
Recent Comments