April 22, 2005

  • Xanga Frequently Asked Questions
    Daily Update from Your Xanga Subscriptions!

    Date: Thursday, April 21, 2005

    Username:
    vivi8lue

    Latest Updates from
    JustAJapGirl

    what's love?

    Posted 4/21/2005 at 2:00 AM - 16 eprops - 9 comments

    Latest Updates from
    kkamiex530










    taken after reading frodie's, whachos's, and sang's



    1. What does your xanga name mean and how'd you come up with it?
    kkamiex530..."k" - first letter of my korean first name, "k" - first letter of my last name, "amie" - my name spelled differently cuz kkamy looked gay, "x" - just a filler, "530" - the date of my birthday, "kkamie" - also a black duck from morning glory.  so it made sense.  i wear a lot of black and people say i look like a duck.   


    2. Elaborate on your profile pic.
    picture (in watercolor mode) taken by frodie while i am leaning on my bf's shoulder.  @ a gay bar in flushing, b3.


    3. Who introduced xanga to you?
    ehm, i don't quite remember.  but most likely
    jasmine or benny.   OOPS..::EDIT:: my mistake....HAD to have been zinor~


    4. How many friends do you have?
    a good amount...just wish they could all get along. 


    5. What's your current status?
    "i eat filet mignon, and im nice and young, best believe im number one~"  jk.  i'm in a relationship!
     

    6. What are you wearing right now?
    jeans, tshirt, and sandals.  

    7. What is life to you?
    learning to love and to be loved, creating memories -  good and bad, growing up and discovering who you are.


    8. What are you doing now?
    thinking of what kind of shoes i will buy at bloomies after work.

    9. What do you hate most?
    MAX, LIARS - even the small "white" lies, breaking plans, scary movies, rodents, people who scare me, people like frodie that cant seem to put their "camera" down, being stuck in an office on a nice day (esp. saturdays), people that call remax, nosy people, the dentist, getting shots, getting in fights with frodie and not speaking to each other, the fact that my parents still like to put a curfew on us... 


    10. What do you love most?
    my family and friends/bf, surprises, payday, bonus paydays, vacations, "girls' night out, ggorm ggorm, making prank calls, laughing w/frodie until my stomach hurts, laughing AT frodie until my stomach hurts, being around children, not getting caught by my parents after coming home really REALLY late....


    11. What makes you happy?
    spending time with doob, palm trees, buying nice shoes, the feeling right after i get a hair cut, getting pedicures/manicures, when all of my credit cards have a ZERO balance, traveling, etc..

    12. Are you musically inclined?
    well...i took piano lessons, violin lessons, and flute lessons,  but i STILL cant read music.  so i guess, no.   but, i love singing.  esp. in the car and dancing like its NOBODYS business.


    13. What would you do if you woke up one morning and found that the person you love most doesn't exist?
    I dont know what i would do.  but, hopefully this would NEVER happen.
       

    14. If you could go back in time, and change something, what would it be?
    if at all possible, i would have saved my grandfather's life.  other than that i would have tried harder in college, picked a different major, i probably would have dated more, and if i knew that i would end up being taller than frodie...i would have set the grounds and let her know whos boss!! too late for that now...


    15. If you MUST be an animal for ONE day, what will you be?
    i would be either peaches, marbles, or ddori.  i would like to know what goes on in their three little heads...and possibly how many times a day they curse us off.  also to prove to frodie that im their favorite.  if i could be any of them for one day.  i would go piss in ur bed frodo!! and leave little surprises for you to find..


    16. Ever had a near death experience?
    every time i get in frodo's car.

    17. Name ONE obvious quality you have.

    BIG lips, hence the nick name nigrettlipz.


    18. What's the name of the song that's stuck in your head right now?
    its not a song but the sounds of the fuckin phones ringing in the office.  aahhhhh!!!  


    19. Are you happy today?
    no.  must've woke up on the wrong side of the bed.  


    20. Who will cut and paste this first?
    probably no one. since im prob the last to fill it out...maybe yen.

     

    Posted 4/21/2005 at 11:04 AM - 18 eprops - 10 comments

    Latest Updates from
    JiggaVicious


    Currently Playing
    Aladdin: Special Edition Soundtrack
    By Various Artists
    A Whole New World
    see related

    I need to learn to think before I act.


    I need to learn to think before I speak.


    Shiet... I just need to learn to THINK.


    rar rar raar rarrararar rararar


    Having one of those '...wait a minute, why did I just do that?' moments.  Wooops.



    Yeah... where is my Aladdin/Prince Charming/etc etc?  *sigh*  ~Donchoo dare close your eyes~


    Posted 4/21/2005 at 8:14 PM - 2 eprops - 1 comment

    Latest Updates from
    need2looseup

    ...i think im totally broke by now....empties pants....though im getting paid on saturday...60 bucks...hopefully if he doesnt decide to put it into the comp himself.....cuz...i relly need that money like literally....mum's going back to work next month....she's fucking nuts cuz...i told her to take a training class in something else so she doesnt have to sew....stupid on her part for not taking my advice....so w/e....saturday's Maria's birthday.....i think i got everything set....hopefully Alex gets back to me before tomorrow...cuz...i need him to do this huge fav for me....even if he doesnt pull thru...its not a total lost....thank goodness for public transportation...

    need to take out an extra 10 bucks tomorrow....or maybe i can wait until saturday.....nah....i'll do it tomorrow....i just hope she doesnt laugh at me anymore for doing something nice......-__- makes me feel like a friggin dork.

    so yea....life blows totally...Posted 4/21/2005 at 1:21 PM - 2 eprops - 1 comment

    Latest Updates from
    bo0Lyuhw0o

    i've got a headache & my eyes are puffy.  for some of you, check your protected. Posted 4/21/2005 at 3:40 PM

    Latest Updates from
    minimini








    Your dating personality profile:

    Big-Hearted - You are a kind and caring person. Your warmth is inviting, and your heart is a wellspring of love.
    Liberal - Politics matters to you, and you aren't afraid to share your left-leaning views. You would never be caught voting for a conservative candidate.
    Practical - You are a down-to-earth individual who is not impressed with material excess. You care about the stuff of like that really matters.
    Your date match profile:

    Big-Hearted - You want someone compassionate, someone gentle and kind. A loving, nurturing person will fill that hole in your life.
    Shy - You are put off by people who are open books. You are drawn to someone who is a bit more mysterious. You want to draw him out of his shell and get to know what he is all about.
    Practical - You are drawn to people who are sensible and smart. Flashy, materialistic people turn you off. You appreciate the simpler side of living.

    Your Top Ten Traits

    1. Big-Hearted
    2. Liberal
    3. Practical
    4. Wealthy/Ambitious
    5. Adventurous
    6. Romantic
    7. Sensual
    8. Shy
    9. Stylish
    10. Athletic

    Your Top Ten Match Traits

    1. Big-Hearted
    2. Shy
    3. Practical
    4. Traditional
    5. Athletic
    6. Conservative
    7. Stylish
    8. Romantic
    9. Intellectual
    10. Adventurous

    Take the Online Dating Personality Quiz at Dating Diversions


    -----------------------------------------------------------------------


    It's 7:30am...and I have a major craving for Ruth's Chris Steak's FILET MIGNON....so tender..and juicy...   What the hell is wrong with me??   it's 7:30 in the morning!! NO,  I'm not in the mood for a healthy breakfast like cold cereal, juice, plain toast, and fresh fruit... maybe i should go to Denny's or Big Boy..and order a breakfast special...


    Scrambled Eggs, two Bacon Strips and two Sausage Links.... I bet I can easily blow a day's worth of fat, saturated fat, cholesterol, and sodium not to mention 1,000 calories before 9am...I might as well add Hash Browns or Toast with Butter... enuf to make my blood vessels quake... Don't worry.. I have Life and Health insurance..

    Posted 4/21/2005 at 7:31 AM - 6 eprops - 3 comments

    Latest Updates from
    heyjude716

    "random"

    i think my sister is mad at me. i've tried contacting her to no avail.

    ***

    i think my dad is upset with me because i'm moving out or not talking to him or something. i'm over trying to appease everyone. if you're going to be moody and not talk about it, be moody and not talk about it. i'm here to listen and converse, but not mediate or pacify anymore.

    ***

    i'm mad at my mom for so many things i can't list.

    ***

    i just bought a bed for close to a grand. i can't believe i spent that much money. but, i love my bed and for the next ten years, if i need it cleaned, i can call someone and they'll come spiff it up for me. that's right, when i'm 36, my bed will probably look better than i do.

    Miller is helping me decorate my place and i'm glad i have his assistance. he's mapped out my apartment (a lot smaller than he thought it would be) and measured and is picking color swatches. it's nice to have someone by your side who can provide input and help you when you're trying to figure out finances or deal with salespeople. in fact, when i bought my bed, Miller asked about a deal he'd seen online, so he got me some free pillows out of it. as i was filling out paperwork, the salesperson asked, "is this your first big girl bed?"

    i guffawed.

    "what??"

    1) i've lived all over the world and grown up a million and a half times and you're treating me like i've just turned 18 and am figuring out how to be independent. truth be told, it does feel a little like that, so i suppose that's why it was such a sharp point when he pierced me with that question.

    secondly, you're not referring to my size, are you?!

    ***

    Denny said to me today that the weather's getting nicer and he needs to get into shape. i replied that he looked fine. he responded:

    "there's a difference between looking fine and looking fantastic!!"

    AMEN to that. i told Miller that once i get settled, i'm going to make it a point to get really cut. for once in my life, i'd like to look so awesome that i'd do me. and like Denny said, when you get old and look at pics of when you were younger, you can say, "i looked hot!"

    ***

    Claudia says that the best way to get over a guy is to get under another one.

    ***

    when i was really depressed a couple of weekends ago, i discovered 93.1 JACK FM. it's a great radio station.

    ***

    i went to dinner with Brian and he told me how he bumped into Curtis. i worked with both of them at a law firm in high school, when they were full-timers and i was a lowly clerk. it's almost ten years later and Brian told me that when he was chatting with Curtis, Curtis said, "that Judy Tsuei. she's grown up into a beautiful woman."

    what an amazing compliment.

    ***

    Brian and i were catching up about the week and i said, "yeah, it's full of drama, as always." he didn't hear me right and replied, "it's full of trauma?"

    "that's even better! yes, full of drama and trauma!"

    ***

    i have a physical therapist now for my foot. he's a big guy. when i first met him, he asked if i was nervous because i wouldn't stop tapping my other foot. now that i've seen him for a couple of weeks, i realize he's so absolutely sweet and the fact that he doesn't flinch when he looks at my crusty skin and scabs makes him even better. this last time i saw him, he gave me a hug.

    "you're making great progress!"

    "thanks, Dr. Liddy."

    "you're my model patient! i've been able to use this light therapy and electro therapy on you and you're responding so well."

    "Dr. Joseph said the same thing about me as a patient! he says he may even take me on Oprah when he goes on to talk about this new scar medication he and his friend have developed."

    it's nice to be a goody two shoes, even long after i've graduated from school.

    ***

    i've been incredibly anxious lately. lots of changes. both metaphorically and literally. Steve got his Fulbright Scholarship so he's moving to China soon to live there and conduct research for a year. Steph is looking for a job in NYC to move there before the year's end. Johnny's going to college. my sis is looking for a job and figuring out if she wants to continue pursue her doctoral degree. and me... i'm moving, i'm trying to figure out what to do with my career, i'm establishing new friendships, learning how to trust in people, letting go of old relationships that aren't so good for me. big things.

    it's gotten to the point where i feel like i'm continually about to hiccup, air built up in my throat without anywhere to go.

    ***

    i have a feeling that in our lifetime, the world is going to start falling apart.

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,2089-1572667,00.html

    things will move too fast, people will be cruel, violence and intolerance will escalate. we'll destroy each other.

    from my coworker T, here's a link to his full position:

    http://wikisource.org/wiki/On_the_Pastoral_Care_of_Homosexual_Persons

    i have a lot of gay friends as does my other coworker Claudia, who was telling me about a guy she went out with who believed that homosexuals have a choice to be the way that they are. to which her gay friends, replied, "yeah, i just chose one day to really piss off my mom. why don't you ask him when he chose to be heterosexual?"

    on one of my blind dates with a Match.com guy, the one where i was home within an hour, we drove by a bar in West Hollywood and he asked, "is that one of those fag bars?"

    i was supremely offended and should've gotten into it. a lot of times, i wish i would say what's on my mind and get into it. i can hold my own. i can stand my ground. and, i can almost punch like a guy.

    narrow-minded horny pig.

    ***

    i'm not perfect. i want to learn how to make mistakes and learn from them, rather than beating myself like i was one of the actors in Kung Fu Hustle. (did anyone notice how they spoke different dialects to each other throughout the whole film? Mandarin, Cantonese, then people who were obviously from different parts of China? i've spoken to my Chinese friends about that, and they said when they saw the film, it was all dubbed in Mandarin. perhaps because they were releasing it here and that people were reading the subtitles more than anything else, it didn't really matter. i was also really surprised by the good grammar and wacky wit that came through in the subtitles.)

    talking to Rebecca, we both wanted to learn how to be more 'bitchy' and less humble about our assets. to embrace what we've got and not be afraid to show it. but i think it's not so much about becoming bitchy as it is being unapologetic for the way that we are. to say, "yeah, this is me. if you don't like it, that's okay, i respect your opinion. but you don't have to be here if you don't. and if you do, awesome." Miller says it goes hand in hand with confidence.

    truly good and intriguing and successful and compelling people aren't bitchy at all. they just know who they are. and relish it. and run with it.

    ***

    don't you think it's interesting that you don't really realize you're growing as you are? like in junior high, when you shot up a few inches over the summer. it was happening to you every day, but it's not like you ever felt it really. and it was just accepted, you knew it just was what it was. i've seen Skeeter's new baby and it's hard to believe that we were all that small once!

    i'm trying to understand that emotionally, you kind of do the same thing. you change and you develop and one day, you realize that you're just so much bigger than you were before. different and same, all at once.

    trippy.Posted 4/21/2005 at 2:40 PM

    Latest Updates from
    charx33yOo

    hellllo :] pink layout ;x i want a banner
    OMG LOOK AT MY DELICIOUS BACKGROUND !Posted 4/21/2005 at 7:57 PM

    Latest Updates from
    g_i_r_l_y

    still very sick. haven't left my house for days (except to go pick up food. lol). yeah, seriously. im officially the cave woman. i hate being so unproductive!!! >_<





    if the older we get, the stronger and wiser we are (suppose) to become, then why do i feel like im only getting weaker and more ignorant as time progresses?

    ...

    i am so sick of school.
    Posted 4/21/2005 at 1:32 AM - 10 eprops - 5 comments

    Xanga Premium Features
    Xanga Frequently Asked Questions
    www.xanga.com

Comments (2)

  • y do u post up other ppl's stuff?... and u have some cute friends... lol =P

  • smile, just remember ur a caring sweet person adn no matter what, things will work out for the best in the end. it just takes some major time for things to follow through, but just have patience and wiat, and things will work out for u.  ^^ smile cutie! and have great day!!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment